Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(27 reviews)85.2% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Mrsubmitted by Mike - |Recommended: NoWe moved in Nov 2018. The 2 BR apt. is spacious and 2 baths make it convenient. The grounds are kept nice. However, our appliances are 30 yrs old, the stove, dishwasher, kitchen cabinets, washer dryer, heater AC unit all are outdated and inefficient, which causes a hit on the electric bill. I've invited the staff to see for themselves, several times...nothing yet. It took over 5 weeks to solve a fridge issue. The most ANNOYING issue is there is a pool membership fee of 50 per BR...even if you are one person in a 2BR, you pay 100 There is no other complex in the area that charges a pool fee, as it's simply ridiculous All complexes update pool furniture from time to time but no fee is charged Now, in addition to a rent increase, we're required to carry additional renter's insurance, and pay a portion of our water, sewer, and garbage bills as well. New owners took over January 1, 2019, which is when all these changes took place.
response from property -Hi Mike! Thanks so much for sharing your experiences as a Greenspring Resident. I am so happy to hear that you find the community to be well-kept. I appreciate having the opportunity to discuss your appliances with you and was happy to know that you were satisfied with the refrigerator you received this summer. I am sorry to see that you would not recommend us and am hoping that we can remedy that! Did you know that you have the option of transferring into a newly renovated home with updated cabinets, counters, and appliances? Please let us know if you'd like to explore that option! Thanks again!
Very disappointed. Especially about the pool.submitted by CINDY R. - |Recommended: YesThe apartments are nice size but need updated. Ours looks like it was redone in the 1980’s. Old features.
response from property -Hi Cindy! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts as a resident. We are very excited to be renovating many apartment homes in the community. We'd love to show you one and discuss a potential transfer if you'd be interested in that. Of course, we would like to take care of your home so please let us know how we can help. We look forward to your continued residency. Thanks again!
Nice but not goodsubmitted by Yuxin D. - |Recommended: YesThe environment is good, but there are so many problems for maintenance
response from property -Thank you for letting us know your thoughts about our community! We appreciate your feedback, and would be very interested to speak with you about your maintenance concerns. Please stop by the office and let us know how we can help!
Meets my Basic Needssubmitted by Kimberly S. - |Recommended: YesI would say, the apartment is a good size. Maintenance does a good job responding to my requests. There is a lot of trash blowing around the property and old cars sit int he overflow lot. My washer and dryer are REALLY old and do not have a capacity suitable for a family. I can hear my neighbors quite often, but the neighbors are nice. I think the rent is high considering the outdated kitchens and bathrooms appliances. The pool and dog park are nice additions to have. The common areas inside the apartment building are not kept up.
response from property -Thank you so much for sharing your experiences as a Greenspring resident! It is feedback like this that will guide us as we develop our new team. We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the pool and dog park. Please stop by the Clubhouse to enjoy this feature as well! We are working diligently to ensure that the buildings and grounds meet our standards and will continue to work to improve this area for you and your neighbors.We are thankful that you would recommend us to a friend and will work hard to earn a 5 Star Rating from you in the future! Thanks again!
The grounds are well taken care of.submitted by KEITH S. - |Recommended: YesThe management staff is courteous, responsive, and very knowledgeable. It is my experience that maintenance issues are usually taken care of the same day. I have lived here for about three years. I truly believe that the entire staff tries to make Green Spring a great place to to call home krs
response from property -Thank you for sharing your experience as a Greenspring resident! We are thrilled to hear that you are so happy with you AION team and the entire community. We strive to provide a home where all of our residents are content. We are always happy to see you in the clubhouse and look forward to your continued residency. Thanks again!
My issue with the property is the maintenance of the common ares. they are not swept and scrubbed on a regular bases and the glass on thee entrance doors are not cleaned. the tenants use of the garbage bins and recycle containerssubmitted by LEO C. - |Recommended: Yesi have referred individuals in the past.
response from property -Thank you for sharing your experiences as a resident at Greenspring Apartments. We strive to provide a home that is clean and comfortable for all residents, and will continue to address any concerns you may have with regard to the common areas and the trash. With the changes we have made, please let us know if you see an improvement.
Goodsubmitted by DING N. - |Recommended: Yesgood
response from property -Thank you so much for sharing your experience as a resident, Ding! We are thrilled to know that you are happy and comfortable in your home. If there is anything we can do to assist you in the future, please let us know! We look forward to your continued residency.
Dirtysubmitted by SIMRANJEET D. - |Recommended: NoSince January no body has cleaned corridors commonhallwayat all . there are spider webs on stairs . somebody moved 2 months ago and trash can be still seen in corridor . I did recommend the apartment to a friend but she decided not to move because of dirty corridors. It used to be so clean earlier and always smelled fresh but not anymore
response from property -Thank you for sharing your experiences as a Greenspring resident. We are thankful for the conversations we have had with you in regard to the common hallways and are hopeful that you will see an improvement with the changes we have made. Please let us know in the coming weeks if you see a difference. Thank you!
Is grate place to livesubmitted by CELSO C. - |Recommended: YesThe property has good location and excellent maintenance
response from property -Thank you for sharing your experiences as a Greenspring resident and for giving us a perfect 5! We strive to provide a high level of customer care and appreciate when our efforts are recognized by residents. We look forward to your continued residency!
Beautiful Property Unresponsive Service Teamsubmitted by DIANA R. - |Recommended: YesI recommend this apartment complex to everyone I know. HOWEVER, the past few times I've tried to go to the pool ON A SATURDAY AFTERNOON when the weather is BEAUTIFUL, no one will answer the question as to why the pool is closed. I am very disappointed with this complex ever since new management took over. I was promised an urgent callback from the office and never received one. I cannot wait to move out of this place. You want to increase everyone's rent to upgrade the various amenities that are available for the tenants YET THEY AREN'T AVAILABLE.
response from property -Thank you for sharing your experiences as a resident at Greenspring Apartments. We were able to address all concerns with the hours of the pool and added team members to ensure that resident questions are addressed in a timely manner. Should you have any further questions, please contact the office directly at 717-755-5700 or via email at greenspring@aionmanagement.com. Thank you.
Cozysubmitted by BEIBEI N. - |Recommended: YesThe apartment is very clean and comfortable. The leasing office people people and neighbor are very kind and nice.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences as a Greenspring resident! We are thrilled to hear that you have been happy in our community and welcome such positive feedback!
Great location, beautiful view, bedroom size you can't beatsubmitted by Victoria G. - |Recommended: YesI always recommend people to Greenspring. I have referred 4 people already
Jen and I are very pleasedsubmitted by Thomas P. - |Recommended: Yesgreat place to live
response from property -Thank you for sharing your experiences as a Greenspring resident! We are thrilled to hear that you are both so happy here and value having you in the community - it's always so nice to see you! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.
Good place to livesubmitted by Alaa A. - |Recommended: Yesenvironment
response from property -Thank you for sharing your experiences as a Greenspring resident! I see that you have stated our community is a great place to call home and that you have recommend us to others. What can we do to improve your rating of 2? We would love the opportunity to earn a perfect 5!
I am not liking the new management companysubmitted by ALAN D. - |Recommended: NoThe recycling bin is always full and needs to be taken out more often. Often, there is trash around the grounds. The new management company is charging us 100 to use the pool, which, with the old company, was free with our rent payment. We should not have to pay more for the pool. The office staff is much nicer than the old company, but other than that, nothing has changed for the better.
response from property -Thank you for sharing your review with us, Alan. Since the time of this review, we have made many changes to our Team and community, and have improved the level of customer care. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the pool membership, and hope that you are seeing the improvements to the upkeep of the grounds and dumpsters. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further improve your experience with us.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Greenspring Apartment Homes", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Greenspring Apartment Homes", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose