Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(32 reviews)87.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Marilyn D. - |Recommended: YesI think it’s amazing absolutely love living here. — I would tell them, if they are looking for a peace of mind after a long day of work. Then living here is the answer.
response from property -Dear Marilyn - You put a huge smile on our faces! Thank you so much for the kind words and for sharing your experience as a resident. We appreciate having you as a resident and look forward to many happy times with you at The Clubhouse for Resident Events and throughout the community. Thanks again!
submitted by Robert B. - |Recommended: YesConvenient, friendly neighbors, picturesque views, and an overall very good comfort level created. — Convenient, friendly neighbors, picturesque views via landscaping, and an overall very good comfort level created by the Staff.
response from property -Thanks so much for the great review of our community! We are thrilled to hear that you are happy and feel well-cared for by our Team. We look forward to your continued residency!
submitted by Ruisi J. - |Recommended: YesNot bad — clean
response from property -Hi there! Thanks so much for commenting on how clean our community is! We are thrilled to have such great residents who are respectful of the community and a maintenance team who truly cares about the upkeep. We look forward to getting to know you better during your stay with us. Thanks again!
submitted by EDDA R. - |Recommended: YesGreenspring Review — Tony in service is awesome. Every time I visit the office Janette Jessica remember my name and greet me with a smile.
response from property -Thank you so much for your kind words, Edda! We are so happy to hear that you have felt comfortable with us. We love to see you in the office and look forward to your continued residency. Hope you had a great time at the Resident Event last week!
submitted by DEBORAH K. - |Recommended: YesHas much improved in last few months — I love living here. Hope I can afford to live her a long time.JANETTE,JESSICA,TONY ARE GREAT
response from property -WOW! You have made our day, Deborah! Thanks so much for the kind words! We love having you as a resident and also hope that you will choose us for a long time to come. Please always let us know when we can help!
submitted by Mike - |Recommended: NoMr — We moved in Nov 2018. The 2 BR apt. is spacious and 2 baths make it convenient. The grounds are kept nice. However, our appliances are 30 yrs old, the stove, dishwasher, kitchen cabinets, washer dryer, heater AC unit all are outdated and inefficient, which causes a hit on the electric bill. I've invited the staff to see for themselves, several times...nothing yet. It took over 5 weeks to solve a fridge issue. The most ANNOYING issue is there is a pool membership fee of 50 per BR...even if you are one person in a 2BR, you pay 100 There is no other complex in the area that charges a pool fee, as it's simply ridiculous All complexes update pool furniture from time to time but no fee is charged Now, in addition to a rent increase, we're required to carry additional renter's insurance, and pay a portion of our water, sewer, and garbage bills as well. New owners took over January 1, 2019, which is when all these changes took place.
response from property -Hi Mike! Thanks so much for sharing your experiences as a Greenspring Resident. I am so happy to hear that you find the community to be well-kept. I appreciate having the opportunity to discuss your appliances with you and was happy to know that you were satisfied with the refrigerator you received this summer. I am sorry to see that you would not recommend us and am hoping that we can remedy that! Did you know that you have the option of transferring into a newly renovated home with updated cabinets, counters, and appliances? Please let us know if you'd like to explore that option! Thanks again!
submitted by CINDY R. - |Recommended: YesVery disappointed. Especially about the pool. — The apartments are nice size but need updated. Ours looks like it was redone in the 1980’s. Old features.
response from property -Hi Cindy! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts as a resident. We are very excited to be renovating many apartment homes in the community. We'd love to show you one and discuss a potential transfer if you'd be interested in that. Of course, we would like to take care of your home so please let us know how we can help. We look forward to your continued residency. Thanks again!
submitted by Yuxin D. - |Recommended: YesNice but not good — The environment is good, but there are so many problems for maintenance
response from property -Thank you for letting us know your thoughts about our community! We appreciate your feedback, and would be very interested to speak with you about your maintenance concerns. Please stop by the office and let us know how we can help!
submitted by Kimberly S. - |Recommended: YesMeets my Basic Needs — I would say, the apartment is a good size. Maintenance does a good job responding to my requests. There is a lot of trash blowing around the property and old cars sit int he overflow lot. My washer and dryer are REALLY old and do not have a capacity suitable for a family. I can hear my neighbors quite often, but the neighbors are nice. I think the rent is high considering the outdated kitchens and bathrooms appliances. The pool and dog park are nice additions to have. The common areas inside the apartment building are not kept up.
response from property -Thank you so much for sharing your experiences as a Greenspring resident! It is feedback like this that will guide us as we develop our new team. We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the pool and dog park. Please stop by the Clubhouse to enjoy this feature as well! We are working diligently to ensure that the buildings and grounds meet our standards and will continue to work to improve this area for you and your neighbors.We are thankful that you would recommend us to a friend and will work hard to earn a 5 Star Rating from you in the future! Thanks again!
submitted by KEITH S. - |Recommended: YesThe grounds are well taken care of. — The management staff is courteous, responsive, and very knowledgeable. It is my experience that maintenance issues are usually taken care of the same day. I have lived here for about three years. I truly believe that the entire staff tries to make Green Spring a great place to to call home krs
response from property -Thank you for sharing your experience as a Greenspring resident! We are thrilled to hear that you are so happy with you AION team and the entire community. We strive to provide a home where all of our residents are content. We are always happy to see you in the clubhouse and look forward to your continued residency. Thanks again!
submitted by LEO C. - |Recommended: YesMy issue with the property is the maintenance of the common ares. they are not swept and scrubbed on a regular bases and the glass on thee entrance doors are not cleaned. the tenants use of the garbage bins and recycle containers — i have referred individuals in the past.
response from property -Thank you for sharing your experiences as a resident at Greenspring Apartments. We strive to provide a home that is clean and comfortable for all residents, and will continue to address any concerns you may have with regard to the common areas and the trash. With the changes we have made, please let us know if you see an improvement.
submitted by DING N. - |Recommended: YesGood — good
response from property -Thank you so much for sharing your experience as a resident, Ding! We are thrilled to know that you are happy and comfortable in your home. If there is anything we can do to assist you in the future, please let us know! We look forward to your continued residency.
submitted by SIMRANJEET D. - |Recommended: NoDirty — Since January no body has cleaned corridors commonhallwayat all . there are spider webs on stairs . somebody moved 2 months ago and trash can be still seen in corridor . I did recommend the apartment to a friend but she decided not to move because of dirty corridors. It used to be so clean earlier and always smelled fresh but not anymore
response from property -Thank you for sharing your experiences as a Greenspring resident. We are thankful for the conversations we have had with you in regard to the common hallways and are hopeful that you will see an improvement with the changes we have made. Please let us know in the coming weeks if you see a difference. Thank you!
submitted by CELSO C. - |Recommended: YesIs grate place to live — The property has good location and excellent maintenance
response from property -Thank you for sharing your experiences as a Greenspring resident and for giving us a perfect 5! We strive to provide a high level of customer care and appreciate when our efforts are recognized by residents. We look forward to your continued residency!
submitted by DIANA R. - |Recommended: YesBeautiful Property Unresponsive Service Team — I recommend this apartment complex to everyone I know. HOWEVER, the past few times I've tried to go to the pool ON A SATURDAY AFTERNOON when the weather is BEAUTIFUL, no one will answer the question as to why the pool is closed. I am very disappointed with this complex ever since new management took over. I was promised an urgent callback from the office and never received one. I cannot wait to move out of this place. You want to increase everyone's rent to upgrade the various amenities that are available for the tenants YET THEY AREN'T AVAILABLE.
response from property -Thank you for sharing your experiences as a resident at Greenspring Apartments. We were able to address all concerns with the hours of the pool and added team members to ensure that resident questions are addressed in a timely manner. Should you have any further questions, please contact the office directly at 717-755-5700 or via email at greenspring@aionmanagement.com. Thank you.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Greenspring Apartment Homes", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Greenspring Apartment Homes", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose