Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(86 reviews)
91.9% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by DEEDRE F. - |Recommended: YesExcellent Community — Greensprings Apartments is the first apartment complex that I have lived in and I have found experience to be better than I could have ever expected. The apartment size and layout is fantastic and the staff is responsive and helpful. I would recommend this complex to anyone who wants to enjoy the convenience of living in a place that minimizes the work and maximize your enjoyment.
response from property -Thank you, Deedre, for the glowing review of our community and the 5 Star Recommendation! We are thrilled to hear how happy you are in your home and in our community! It is our goal to ensure that you and your neighbors are all at ease when you are home so please let us know if there is anything we can do to make you more comfortable. Thanks again!
submitted by Manuel S. - |Recommended: YesOk — Ok
response from property -Thank you for the 3 star review and the recommendation to others to live in our community. We hope that you have been comfortable with us and look forward to your continued residency. Thanks again!
submitted by Paul B. - |Recommended: YesFall review of Greenspring apartments. — These apartments are very clean. The grounds are well manicured and maintained. Very quiet place to llive.
response from property -Paul your PERFECT 5-Star Review of Greenspring Apartment Homes has put a BIG smile on our faces! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your time in our community and look forward to seeing your smiling face in our Clubhouse! Thanks again for making Greenspring such a great place to call home. Your AION Management Team
submitted by Daniel N. - |Recommended: YesNICE — quit nice place to live
response from property -Thanks so much, Daniel for your positive review of our community! Recommending us to friends and family is the best compliment and we are grateful! We are always here to help you so please let us know if there is anything we can do to make you more comfortable in your home. Thanks again! Your AION Management Team
submitted by Nikhil S. - |Recommended: YesGood place to live — I have the nicest view of the town. The place is well lit.
response from property -Dear Nikhil - Thank you for sharing such a great review of our community! We are thrilled to hear that you are so happy in your home. We agree that the views from our community up on the hill are breathtaking! When your patio faces the direction of the city and the sunsets, you are sure to enjoy a beautiful dinner! We are looking forward to getting to know you better during your stay with us! Thanks again!
submitted by Kathleen S. - |Recommended: YesClean, well maintained and great staff. — Our family loves living at Greensprings. The apartment is huge and offers you so many amenities. It is a great location also. The grounds are clean and well maintained and the staff is professional and amazing They really make you feel like part of the family. Any issues we have discussed with them were quickly addressed, making us feel respected and valued. The parking is challenging but, I highly recommend making your home here
response from property -Dear Kathleen - Thank you so much for sharing such a positive review! Your 5-Star review has put smiles on our faces! We are thrilled to hear that you are so happy and comfortable in our community. I agree - our AION Team does care very much about each of our residents and the community as a whole. We look forward to getting to know you better! Thanks again - Kat Richter
submitted by Trevor G. - |Recommended: YesThe property its self is nice. — Its a nice home environment with copious amounts of living space.
response from property -Dear Trevor - Thank you so much for sharing such a positive review of our community! We agree that our homes are very large - ranging from 1000 square feet to 1350 square feet, which are of the largest in the area! We are here to ensure you continue to have a great experience so please let us know if there is anything we can do to help. Thanks again! Kat Richter
submitted by MACIE C. - |Recommended: YesIt is a great property with a friendly community. — I would tell them that it is a great place to live. It is friendly community and the grounds are well maintained. My only complaint would be that the appliances are very outdated.
response from property -Dear Macie - Thank you so much for the positive 3-Star Rating! We are happy to hear that you find the community friendly and well-cared for. We offer homes in our community with upgrades and homes that have brand-new renovations completed in them. If you are having any trouble with one of our appliances, please submit a work order through the resident portal and our maintenance team will be happy to take a look at it. We are grateful you have chosen Greenspring Apartments! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make you more comfortable. Thanks again - Kat Richter
submitted by Sharonn P. - |Recommended: YesI love the property, the staff and residents are very friendly. The only thing I could complain about is there is very little parking space a — It is great living here.
response from property -Dear Sharonn - Thank you so much for your kind words and perfect 5 Star Review of our community! We are thrilled that you love living here and are so happy to have you with us. We look forward to your continued residency and seeing your smiling face in The Clubhouse. Thanks again!
submitted by Eduardo R. - |Recommended: YesConfortable apartments and good price — very quiet community, good location and beautiful landscaping
response from property -Thank you, Eduardo, for sharing such a kind review of Greenspring Apartments! We agree that this community is beautiful and peaceful and are thrilled to know you are content. The rolling hills and breathtaking views and sunsets really allow you to enjoy your home and unwind after a long day. We look forward to your continued residency. Thanks again! Warmly - Kat Richter
submitted by Luis N. - |Recommended: YesThe property is fine — everything is decent but is to expensive for the slow maintenance using covid-19 as an excuse for the delay they have in work orders and the HVAC contractor is just making excuses to not clean the condenser unit
response from property -Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your apartment home at Greenspring! I am thrilled to see that you would recommend us to a friend even though there is a bit of a delay in maintenance right now. I am sorry that you feel as though excuses are being made for the delay. COVID has impacted all of us in ways that we don't fully understand. From a maintenance perspective, it means that we have had to put routine requests on hold while we address emergencies first. Even some emergencies have had delays due to difficulty in obtaining parts needed for repairs. At Greenspring, the maintenance team is working hard to complete all requests and asks for patience from our residents along with an understanding that we do care very much about our residents and our community. Feel free to call us if you need specific details on your requests. Thank you again!
submitted by NICOLE H. - |Recommended: NoAlmost impossible to get a hold of anyone via phone — Many people have asked me if I like living at Greenspring. Truth is I tell them no. I have had a lot of trouble since the new management came in with being able to reach anyone by phone. The phone always rings to voicemail and no one ever calls back. After hours maintenance responded quickly which was a relief for a water leak concern but the cosmetic repair has lingered for quite some time without being addressed. I've even brought this concern up with management when they called me, as I've said, I cannot reach anyone by phone....ever . I thought that maybe after complaining about the lack of communication that the management would follow-up on the plans to fix my ceiling's water damage and call me back as a way to show me that they do actually care about the residents but they didn't. I was not surprised, but very disappointed. The only reason I continue to live here is I work 90 hours a week and only have 4 days off a month. The idea of packing and moving on a schedule like that is slightly more inconvenient than the fact that management is virtually non-responsive. If my job wasn't so busy and stressful, I would have moved out long ago, like the many other residents who did so as the new management came in. On a more positive note however - the grounds are well kept, the new amenities seem nice. Not sure all of this equates to the big jumps in rent every year, but whatever.
response from property -Thank you Nicole for reaching out regarding your concerns. I spoke with the Team about your experience and do see the emails and conversations you have had with our Team. Of course, we are happy to increase our communication with you so that you feel well informed. It is our goal to ensure that all of our residents feel satisfied and content with the services we provided. Over the past several months, while we are all in the wake of COVID-19, there has been a delay in addressing cosmetic and minor service requests in order to follow the CDC's guidelines. I am happy to hear that your leak was addressed immediately! We have been able to begin the repairs that were not urgent, including drywall repairs, and are doing so in the order that the requests have come in. We have made it a point to review this process with each resident and are very happy to review this with you. We will call you today to review all of your concerns with you. We would like to see you happy and content in your home and thank you for the opportunity to assist you. Thanks again!
submitted by Cassius M. - |Recommended: YesGreat overall experience — Nothing really to complain about. This was my first apartment and overall had a great experience.
response from property -Thank you, Cassius, for sharing your experiences as a resident at Greenspring! Your 5-star review has us beaming! We are thrilled to see that you are enjoying your time in our community and look forward to your continued residence. Thanks again!
submitted by Jessica D. - |Recommended: YesWell located — okok
response from property -We are so grateful for your positive review of Greenspring, Jessica! Thanks for sharing your experience. Your positive review has put a smile on our faces. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you.
submitted by JENNIFER E. - |Recommended: Yes. — .
response from property -Thanks for sharing a positive recommendation as a resident at Greenspring, Jennifer! We are so happy to have you in our community and look forward to seeing you in the Clubhouse again! We look forward to your continued residency. Thanks again!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Greenspring Apartment Homes, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Greenspring Apartment Homes, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose